Select Page

For Immediate Release 

June 28, 2024

Football Ontario Announces New Members to Board of Directors

Football Ontario Has Elected New Members to its Board of Directors at the 2024 AGM This Past Sunday 

Hamilton, Ontario – Football Ontario is excited to announce the 5 elected Directors at the organization’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) this past Sunday, two of these are returning members with three new members being added.

Football Ontario would like to extend its gratitude to the organization’s outgoing Directors for their unwavering dedication and invaluable contributions. Their leadership and commitment have been instrumental in shaping the future of football in Ontario.

We would like to specifically acknowledge the following individuals for their exceptional service:

Mark Antonelli

Eric Noivo

Phil Zigby

Tiffany Hall and Dashawn Stevens have been re-elected as Board Members. The three new members that have been elected to the board are: Chris Osei-Kusi, Ryan Clutterbuck, and Carlos Roque.

Chris Osei-Kusi is a Team Ontario and Queen’s Gaels alumni with four years of CFL experience. His extensive tenure in football, coupled with his legal background, uniquely positions him to contribute meaningfully to the organization. Chris is also the founder of Switch Mentality, a platform dedicated to guiding athletes through successful transitions beyond the game. His understanding of athlete development and empowerment will allow him to advocate for the holistic development of Football Ontario athletes.

Ryan Clutterbuck, former Head Coach of both Team Ontario and the Team Canada Women’s Tackle Team, currently works at Brock University as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Sport Management. His background coaching and developing women’s flag and tackle football in Ontario will be an asset to the organization as well as his meaningful connections between Football Ontario and the Department of Sport Management at Brock University.

Carlos Roque, currently serves as a Chair/President for ANCC. He brings with him decision making experience the ability to identify opportunities for growth. Carlos’ life has been shaped by football, from playing to coaching to serving as the Minor Program Director of the Cambridge Lions. With experience in football and in the non-profit sector, Carlos’ addition to the Board will be beneficial to the organization.

Tiffany Hall has been involved in the sporting community but found a passion for football when she started playing co-ed flag. She continues to develop as an athlete, even representing Team Ontario on the National Stage. Tiffany’s experience in many styles of football can provide leadership, insight, experience, and on-field expertise to the Board of Directors.

Dashawn Stevens brings a track record of scaling brands at PRSVRE Media Group, CEBL, and MLSE. He brings seven years of experience in developing media strategies, building relationships, and fostering partnerships. Dashawn is also a high-level athlete as a member of the Waterloo Warriors football program for five seasons. 

Football Ontario welcomes all of the returning and new members of the Board as a part of the Football Ontario family and looks forward to their successes with the organization.

In the Football Ontario governance structure, the business of Football Ontario is conducted by a Board of Directors.

Please see below for more information from the 2024 AGM:




Football Ontario Annual General Meeting Web Portal


ABOUT FOOTBALL ONTARIO: Football Ontario is the sanctioned provincial governing body for football in Ontario, through its focus on transparency, growth, alignment and excellence, is engaged in providing football opportunities for all of Ontario. Football Ontario is driven by a commitment to deliver football programming, opportunities and resources for its members and the provincial football stakeholders. Please visit: